Usability and Search Marketing Virtual Education Opportunities

Learn from your living room or heck, just stay in bed. The following are some educational and information opportunties coming up in the user centered design, human factors and search marketing industries.

Human Factors
Human Factors International (HFI) invites you to a free, live webcast: “Trends in user-centered design: What you need to know in 2007 that can help your business”

Suan and Jay explore the top 5 trends in user-centered design for 200.
Live Webcast: Thursday, March 29th at 3:30 pm Eastern time (US)
Co-hosts: Susan Weinschenk – Chief of Technical Staff, HFI
Jay More – President, HFI

Download free whitepaper and connect to webcast here.

Susan and Jay will explain why usability will never be the same again. Building on classic user-centered analysis and data gathering techniques, these new developments are expanding usability’s impact on product and technology design. Learn how your best practices can benefit from these cutting-edge approaches and lead to business success.

Search Marketing
Matt Bailey and Jennifer Laycock explore social media marketing via ClickTracks Virtual Classroom. They present Social Media: Should You Digg It? in two sessions.

Mon Mar 26th 10:00 am PT / 1:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm UK
Tue Mar 27th 7:00 am PT / 10:00 am ET / 3:00 pm UK

This month we’ve enlisted Search Engine Guide’s Editor-in-chief, Jennifer Laycock and SiteLogic’s, Matt Bailey to demystify the often-confusing world of social media and consumer-generated media web sites.

This is your chance to pose questions for the experts and learn:

* What social media means to the future of e-commerce
* Which social media marketing tactics are best suited for your company
* How SEO is affected by social media marketing campaigns
* Why you need to do more than just track social media traffic

User Centered Web Design
Next in line for UIE Virtual Seminars is Social Design: Designing for the Social Lives of Users

Joshua Porter, User Interface Engineering
Length: 90 Minutes
Live: April 11, 2007 — 1pm ET / Noon CT / 11am MT / 10am PT
Seminar Pricing: $129 (includes handout)

Web sites and apps focusing on social interactions are growing like wildfire. MySpace, Facebook, and Craigslist all sit in the top twenty most used web sites in the world. What is the secret to their success? What can we learn from them to apply to our own designs?

To tackle these questions, Joshua Porter, UIE’s Director of Web Development, has put together an information-packed presentation that delves into the common traits of these successful web sites: they all focus on Social Design, or design that focuses on the social lives of users.

One way to keep up with educational opportunities is to check SEO SEM Training & Certification and Human Factors International Training and Usability Courses.

One thought on “Usability and Search Marketing Virtual Education Opportunities

  1. Just wanted to post a belated “thank you” for the HFI link. I watched the webcast this afternoon, and it had some interesting ideas. The “contextual innovation” concept was surprisingly relevant to my recent blog post.

Comments are closed.